Blessings are not just for the ones who kneel..

Jag minns vulkanerna runt staden. Utsikten ifrån bergen och skrattet som bubblade i magen. Jag minns soluppgången jag såg ifrån taket och jag minns lugnet jag kände. Jag minns glädje och samtalet jag hade med någon om gud. Jag minns åtta timmar i en minibuss och låten på repeat. Jag minns att jag kände att allt skulle bli bra. Vem fan kunde gissa att magkänslan hade rätt.

The more you see, the less you know.  The less you find out as you go, I knew much more then than I do now.  Neon heart day-glow eyes, a city lit by fireflies. They’re advertising in the skies for people like us.And I miss you when you’re not around. I’m getting ready to leave the ground. Don’t look before you laugh, Look ugly in a photograph. Flash bulbs purple irises, The camera can’t see. I’ve seen you walk unafraid. I’ve seen you in the clothes you made. Can you see the beauty inside of me?  What happened to the beauty I had inside of me? And I miss you when you’re not around. I’m getting ready to leave the ground. Time won’t leave me as I am. But time won’t take the boy out of this man. The more you know the less you feel, some pray for others steal. Blessings are not just for the ones who kneel… luckily

Kommentera

