Speak to me about freedom, please

Don’t stop talking, cause when you start again it won’t make sense. And you know you’ve got to carry on, despite the evidence. It’s just me, dumb enough to care to much. This is just me, overdosed on liberty. And we are humans, never meant to be that free. And I’ve seen the dream, there ain’t no land of oz. But I’ve got my brain and I’ve have a heart. Don’t let your eyes tell the brain that you should feel ashamed. But to speak is a sin.
And I guess I just had too high hopes about the human race.
But that’s okay, it’s just me being bitter again.

This will have passed by tomorrow.

Kommentera

